Enable Javascript to access this page. Powered by the MGCash

Watch Capital One Cup Matches Live Online

Here's where you can watch all Capital One Cup matches live online:

Watch Capital One Cup Matches Live Here

Watch Capital One Cup Matches Live Here

The Football League Cup, commonly known as the League Cup or, from recent sponsorship, the Capital One Cup, is an English association football competition. Like the FA Cup, it is played on a knockout (single elimination) basis. Unlike the FA Cup, where 758 teams entered in 2012-13, only 92 clubs can enter the League Cup - the 20 Premier League clubs, and the 72 clubs of The Football League, which organises the competition. Also unlike the FA Cup, the semi-finals are played over two legs. The winners qualify for the UEFA Europa League, unless they have qualified for the Champions League through their league position, in which case the Europa League berth goes to the highest-placed team from the Premier League not already qualified for Europe. Liverpool are the current holders.

Although the League Cup is one of the three major domestic trophies attainable by English league teams, it is perceived by some larger clubs as a lower priority than the league championship, UEFA Champions League, and the FA Cup. League Cup winners receive ?100,000 prize money (awarded by the Football League) with the runners up receiving ?50,000, considered relatively worthless to top flight teams, compared to the ?2 million prize money of the FA Cup, which is in turn eclipsed by the Premier League's television money awarded on final league position as well as participation in the Champions League.

Disclaimer: We do not host any copyrighted material. All the materials on this page are taken from open sources. We are not affiliated with any trade mark, mentioned on this page.